AUGEgirl Reports Live from the 2015 CMT Awards


WOW! What a night!  Wednesday, June 10 marked another night of success for the CMT Awards!  While I am still trying to make my way to Red Carpets to bring you the BEST entertainment  interviews, some events such as the CMT Awards give me the unbelievable opportunity to attend the event and report live.  Wednesday, I felt truly honored and blessed with this opportunity.

The night began with a huge score, I found parking two blocks from Bridgestone for $10 and parking here was a fabulous way to enter the Awards!  I walked up two blocks to the corner of 5th and Demonbreun and found myself in the heart of country music!  Standing between the Country Music Hall of Fame and the entertainer’s entrance to the CMT Awards was a complete rush!  Fans lined the street and roars of screems echoed as limo’s pulled up and the country music stars made their awards debut.  I made my way to the front of Bridgestone, the intersection of 5th and Broadway and found myself in a sea of country music fans.  Lower Broad was closed to traffic and busting at the seams with fans and stages. Hot spots such as Rippey’s and Tootsies, where many of the nights award winners began their music careers, where jamming already.  It was nice just to quietly stand there and take it all in.  For most of the nights award winners, it was just a year or two ago they were playing these Broadway hot spots, dreaming of being a country music star and tonight, they are just that!  I tell ya, there is this amazing feeling your soul gets just standing in the middle of it all!

I pulled myself away and made it into Bridgestone to get my tickets.  The excitement was buzzing, it was just fun to listen to everyone talk about how excited they were, who they thought would win, whose performance they looked forward to.  The fashion was ranging from shorts, crop tops and boots, to dresses and boots, to formal attire.  The key accessory…BOOTS!  In Nashville, boots go with everything, especially on nights like tonight!  I dug right in and started interviewing attendees, asking who they thought were going to be the big winners.  I found it very interesting that everyone had different thoughts!

The night was just amazing; however, I did feel that Erin Andrews and Brittany Snow were a little off for hosting.  Maybe it was just that Kristen Bell left some massively HUGE shoes to fill.  I really thought her plugins were the highlight of the show!  Carrie Underwood, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Jake Owen, Sam Hunt, Zac Brown Band, Reba, Darius Rucker, A Thousand Horses, Chris Janson, Frankie Ballard, Kelsea Ballerini, Maddie and Tae and RaeLynn performed and I have to say my favorite was Carrie Underwood.  This year, a stage was in the middle of lower Broadway and Kenny Chesney, Darius Rucker and Florida Georgia Line performed out there.  I think that was super cool – but I also think it took away from inside. Just a personal thought there.  Carrie Underwood was the BIG winner of the night and I was excited for her.  I do happen to love the song, “Little Toy Guns.”  I did think Sam Hunt was a little off on his attire – what did you think?  I loved hearing Reba sing here new song, “Going Out Like That” and who cannot wait for Kellie Pickler’s new TV reality show – I Love Kellie Pickler that is set to debut in September?

 

I would love to hear your thoughts on the 2015 CMT Awards, what did you like the best?  Remember to subscribe to my blog, youtube and social media so you never miss an entertainment update!

Until next time – Live, Laugh, Love AUGE

Morgan Money – www.AUGEgirl.com

Share Ur Thoughts...